Sewing

A rather delayed one week sock challenge report!

Well this post is rather delayed considering the challenge finished on the 9th March – yikes!

But the good news is I did it!  I finished my socks and they are wonderful!

Collage 2017-03-10 12_16_28

As I mentioned in my previous post, this is the self striping sock yarn club from The Knitting Goddess and doesn’t she make the prettiest stripes!

These socks were 60sts, toe up and knit on 2.25mm needles at a gauge of 32 sts per 4″.  They’re perfect!

Now I’m looking forward to receiving the next shipment of my sock yarn just in time for the next one week sock challenge! But of course in the meantime, I’ll have many other socks on my needles.

 

Leave a Reply

