Sewing

One Week Sock Challenge

This week, I’m taking part in the One Week Sock Challenge, run by Jenn Emerson on Ravelry.

Jenn runs this challenge every quarter, it’s great fun because you get to choose your own sock related challenge.  Some people try and knock out a pair of socks in a week, for others it’s to finish the WIPs or match all those single socks with a partner!

This time for me, it was a chance to knit with my brand new self striping skein from The Knitting Goddess’s Song club.

The multicoloured club colours are inspired by six song titles from The Colour of Song, and each skein is dyed with four colours. Read all about them here. I think this month’s skein is absolutely inspired!

I decided to go for a plain vanilla sock to let the stripes really strut their stuff, so I’ve cast on 60 stitches and I’m knitting on 2.25mm needles.

The challenge started on Friday 3rd March and finishes on Friday 10th March.  My goal for this challenge is to finish one sock and to have cast on the second by the time we get to Friday!

I’ll post my finished socks when they’re done! In the meantime, Happy Knitting (or Sewing!)

 

Leave a Reply

